Blogs vs. Dukakabee

From yesterday’s WashTimes:

Blogs vs. Huck

Conservative bloggers aren’t exactly thrilled with Mike Huckabee‘s Republican presidential candidacy — to the point of promising to vote for Sen. Hillary Rodham Clinton instead.

“Not that what one blogger thinks matters that much, but if Huckabee gets the nomination, I’m voting Democratic,” writes the conservative blogger known as Ace of Spaces (www.ace.mu.nu).

“It’s not just an idle threat; I just won’t vote for him and in fact won’t even vote third party or stay home. I’ll vote for the Democratic candidate, even Hillary. I won’t be a party to selling out everything the party is supposed to stand for to a liberal ideology. If we’re going to have eight years of liberal rule, I’d rather the Democratic Party be governing, so at least they can take the blame. And, quite frankly, Hillary is to the right of Huckabee on most issues.”

Dan Riehl (RiehlWorldView.com) seconded that emotion: “I’m surprised to see Ace say he’d vote for Hillary before Huckabee. The fact is, I have been thinking about this for days and reached the very same conclusion last night. … I am done voting for Republicans who don’t represent what I believe in, low taxes and small government.”

Leave a Reply

